starting from scratch

7 01 2008
As Ferdzy points out on her blog, Seasonal Ontario Food, it’s time to order my vegetable seeds for this year’s garden. But before I do, I’ve realized that I need to sketch this garden out. I haven’t figured out the size of bed to build, what plants I want to grow, let alone which ones are the easiest to grow (…maybe the best place to start). So I need to spend some time planning what the garden is going to look like.

I found this massive garden guide published by Just Food in Ottawa that looks like the perfect resource to start my planning. While some of its tips are intended for growers in the Ottawa area like me, the bulk of its advice looks useful for any gardener just starting out (again: like me!).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

