cranberry vodka on ice

27 03 2008

A few years ago, I made a huge batch of cranberry vodka and this is the last of it. I had given away all but one bottle and I finally decided to open it a few days ago. And it was worth the wait!! It is still just as sweetly tart as I had remembered it.

Cranberry Vodka

1.75L vodka
1/2 kg cranberries – fresh or frozen
1 1/2 cup of sugar – adjust according to your sweet tooth

Sterilize a large jar. Pulse cranberries in a blender briefly. Put cranberries and sugar in the jar and add vodka. Cap tightly and store in a dark place for at least six weeks. Try to remember to shake the jar every couple of days or so.

You can also add some spice to it if you like. I added a small cinnamon stick to this batch. Next time I think I might try a little bit of nutmeg or allspice.

Serve it alongside a sticky sweet dessert and I guarantee you’ll be in heaven!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

