buried nose

6 05 2008

Just as I was finishing In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan, Green Bean Dreams issued the Be a Bookworm Challenge for the month of May. And since my family, friends and co-workers are soon going to be sick of me saying (in a screechy-high voice no less) “Well, MICHAEL POLLAN SAYS blah blah blah…” I thought it was the perfect opportunity to pick up another book.

And WHAT IS IT? you ask. Well, let’s just say that Jeffrey Sachs has caught my eye of late.

P.S. I will be doing my DARNEDEST to get this book done in May, but… remember when I said I was abandoning all coursework this summer? Well I caved. Textbooks and Jeffrey will be in direct competition this month. OH! and gardening!!! More on that later.

Actions

Information

One response

12 05 2008
hyd

hey gillian! just wanted to come visit and say hi. hope all is well with you and that you’re enjoying the warmer spring weather. hope your plants are doing well!

h

Leave a Reply

