the garden path

14 05 2008

One of the reasons for my truant behaviour of late is – of course! – the garden. Not quite the ‘dog ate my homework kind of excuse’ but not a fair one either if you stop to think about why I started this blog. So here is an update on some of my gardening activities of late – actually OUR gardening activities of late because I would still be labouring over these tasks were it not for my beloved…

Here’s my advice for anyone interested in doing the same:

Start with some cedar from taken from and sawed in the in-laws’ backyard. (Preferably while they are on vacation.)

Next, add some half-baked instructions and a dedicated partnership…

Third, read the FINE PRINT.

Lastly, dig in!

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 05 2008
Theresa

Hey, those look great! I’m in the process of building a couple more raised garden beds myself, and I think I will copy these if you don’t mind!

18 05 2008
gillian

Thanks Theresa! 🙂 I’m so pleased with them – especially the size. This weekend we’re going to build at least one more though – there’s not enough room here to accommodate my gazillion tomato seedlings!

3 02 2009
seed packages « hit pay dirt

[…] no real plan as to how I’m going to fit them all into the garden. This will probably mean another garden bed added this year… and maybe sticking a dozen or so tomato plants in my mom’s garden when […]

Leave a Reply

