well I never!

25 05 2008

In addition to all the vegetables growing in the garden, we planted a crabapple tree this spring. Not only are the blooms beautiful at this time of year, but crabapple juice has a delicate zing that is lovely in the fall.

Since this is the first summer with the tree, I’m not sure how many crabapples we will get. So after reading this post over at My Tiny Plot, I thought maybe I should give the pollinators a helping hand. It was all a little bit naughty if you ask me, but I’ll do almost anything in the name of local food!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

