by the side of the road

8 08 2008

I will be heading out in just a few hours for one heck of a driving vacation. Driving, you say! Yes, driving. While I am a big fan of the staycation kind of holiday, it is time my beloved and I visit some friends and family across the province. We’ll be heading out to Kingston, then Toronto, next Niagara, some place called Arthur, then Pickering, and finally a quick dip into the Quebec Gatineaus before heading back home. Along the way, I plan to pull over at every vegetable stand and farmer’s market that I can find. If you have any suggestions, leave them here. I’ll check back as often as I can.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 08 2008
Ferdzy

There’s a new “100 mile market” in Arthur, run by some sheep-cheese makers…

9 08 2008
Gillian

Thanks Ferdzy! I will look for it!!

Leave a Reply

